I’m Baaaack!!! πŸ˜ƒ

Hello readers! I’m sorry I’ve been MIA lately, but life has been pretty crazy! I lay here in bed writing this at 11:53 p.m. with a snoring husband to my right and a sleeping baby in his crib to my left. Between church activities, starting to cloth diaper, keeping up with household chores, juggling a few side businesses, battling sickness for a week or two and becoming a mother to two rambunctious boys, I’ve been pretty stretched. I honestly haven’t written anything for months, and I’m hoping this will help me jump back into it some and make me want to pick it up again.

Life with two little boys has been interesting to say the least. They both like to keep me on my toes! They love to wrestle, and play with eachother, which has been a blessing. Generally the older is able to keep the younger entertained while I get a few things done. But don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t always work out that way! Today being a prime example. Rewind to me trying to finish assembling a shelving unit I had gotten from Wal-Mart before my husband got home from work. The purpose of the shelf being to help organize all the cloth diapers and accessories. With my toddler wanting to “help” and my 8 month old (on Saturday) climbing all over me. It was quite the fiasco leaving me wanting to pull my hair out.. Then fast forward to bed time and neither kid wanting to go to bed. I’d probably be sleeping myself right now if I wasn’t so worked up. πŸ˜’ I say all that to give you a slight glimpse into my hectic life. Tomorrow is looking at me straight in the eyes as I glance at my clock again and see 12:09 a.m. I have a full day of baking ahead of me for the Farmer’s Market on Saturday, along with two loads of laundry that needs to be hung/folded and put away. The life of a stay at home mom/entrepreneur never ceases. So for now, I will bid you goodnight, or should I say good morning since most of you will probably be reading it in 8ish hours.

I will try and put the next chapter of my book on here next week and start back up with that until I’m all caught up.

Signing off,

Meghan

Author: Meghan Bryant

Hi all! I am 30 years old, live in the Lake of the Ozarks area in Missouri! I am married to my wonderful husband for 9 years, and together we have 4 boys!! I have been writing for as long as I can remember. My grandma was one of my biggest supporters until she passed away in 2010. I have been writing a book for 10+ years, and am looking to finish it sometime soon! I have written many poems, and some short stories along the way as well. My husband is a mechanic and I'm a stay at home mom. Writing is a big part of my life and that played a part in starting this blog!

Leave a comment